In Tune Logo
THE ONLY MONTHLY MAGAZINE IN THE WORLD FOR LOVERS OF THE GOLDEN AGE OF POPULAR MUSIC

Here are some links which may prove useful:

These links are provided for information only. We are not responsible for the content of external Internet sites, and the inclusion of a link in no way indicates that is approved or recommended by In Tune International

Artists; CD Suppliers; DVD Suppliers; Books

Note: links will open in a new browser window or tab

Artists

Artist Site URL
All Music Guide
A lot of singers, etc, including some
from the Standard era
All Music Guide www.allmusic.com
Gracenote
Search the worlds largest music database
for your favourite artist, album or song
Gracenote www.gracenote.com
Space Age Pop
This site has biographies of dozens of
musicians, including a fair number from
the Standard Era
Space Age Pop Music www.spaceagepop.com
Ambrose
(featured in issue #124)
Solid! - Ambrose www.parabrisas.com/d_ambrose.html
Leonisa Ardizzone Website www.leonisaardizzone.com
Winifred Atwell
(featured in issue #121)
Biography & Discography www.45-rpm.org.uk/dirw/winifreda.htm
Kenny Baker
(featured in issue #99)
Obituary http://elvispelvis.com/kennybaker.htm
John Barrowman The Definitive Web Site www.johnbarrowman.net
The Bell Sisters
(featured in issue #121, #122)
Offical site www.bellsisters.com
Tony Bennett
(featured in issues #117-)
Offical site www.tonybennett.net
Irving Berlin
(featured in issue #121)
In and Out of Tune kcmetro.cc.mo.us/pennvalley/biology/lewis/crosby/berlin.htm
Gilbert Bécaud Official Site www.becaud.com
Elmer Bernstein Official Site www.elmerbernstein.com
Pat Boone Biography www.tsimon.com/boone.htm
Georges Brassens
(featured in issue #120)
Official site
(in French)
www.georgesbrassens.com.fr
Buddy Bregman
(featured in issues #117, 118, 123,4,7)
Brief biography www.kcmetro.cc.mo.us/pennvalley/biology/lewis/crosby/bregman.htm
Rosie Carlino The Official Rosie Carlino Website www.rosiecarlino.com
Vikki Carr
(featured in issue #153)
The Official Vikki Carr Website www.vikkicarr.net
Liane Carroll Official Website www.lianecarroll.com
Carmen Cavallaro
(featured in issue #120)
  www.belle49.freeserve.co.uk/guy/carmen.htm
June Christy Web site dedicated to June Christy www.belten.freeserve.co.uk/misty/misty.htm
Daisy Chute Official web site www.daisychute.com
Petula Clark
(featured in issue #102)
Official Site www.petulaclark.net
Rosemary Clooney
(featured in issue #126)
Official site www.rosemaryclooney.com
Alma Cogan
(featured in issue #118)
Official site www.almacogan.com
Nat King Cole Nat King Cole Society www.nat-king-cole.org
Nat King Cole King Cole Comments www.highstreets.co.uk/kcc/
Perry Como
(featured in issue #114)
Home on the Internet www.perrycomo.net
Chris Connor
(featured in issue #127)
Songbird of the Month www.mrlucky.com/songbirds/html/jul99/c_cconnor.html
Alan Copeland
(featured in issue #105, #108)
Alan Copeland on the Internet www.alancopeland.com
Jill Corey
Official site www.jillcorey.drw.net
Bing Crosby Bing Crosby Internet Museum
(Lots of links)
www.kcmetro.cc.mo.us/~crosby
Bing Crosby International Crosby Circle http://members.aol.com/Macwilmslo/BING_magazine.html
Vic Damone The Official Web Site www.vicdamone.com
Bobby Darin
(featured in issue #111)
The Official Fan Site www.bobbydarin.net
Sammy Davis Jr
(featured in issue #150)
The official Association & website www.sammydavis-jr.com
Doris Day
(featured in issues #146-149)
The Doris Day Page http://funkin.net/sites/dorisday
Diana Dors Official site www.dianadors.co.uk
Esquivel
(featured in issues #101, #102)
Juan Garcia Esquivel www.spaceagepop.com/esquivel.htm
Sammy Fain
(featured in issue #117)
Filmography www.imdb.com/name/nm0006066
Percy Faith Percy Faith Pages www.percyfaithpages.org
Robert Farnon The Robert Farnon Society www.rfsoc.org.uk
Eddie Fisher
(featured in issue #116)
Fan site http://burcher.stuart.tripod.com/index-7.html
Dorothy Fields
(featured in issues #149 & #150)
The Dorothy Fields Website dorothyfields.co.uk
Ella Fitzgerald Official web site www.ellafitzgerald.com
George Formby
(featured in issue #148)
The George Formby Society www.georgeformby.co.uk
Joe Francis
(featured in issue #153)
The Joe Francis website www.joefrancis.us
Laura Fygi
(featured in issue #117)
Official site (in English) www.laurafygi.nl/index_uk.html
George & Ira Gershwin
(featured in issues #135, 6)
Official web site www.gershwin.com
Eydie Gorme Steve & Eydie www.steveandeydie.com
Robert Goulet Official website www.robertgoulet.com
Peter Grant Official website www.peter-grant.co.uk
Buddy Greco Official website www.buddygrecoproductions.com
Johnny Hartman
(featured in issue #99)
Discography www16.brinkster.com/fitzgera/hartman.htm
Dick Haymes Official site www.dickhaymes.com
Ted Heath
(featured in issues #122, 123, 134)
Discography members.aol.com/HeathDiscography
Vince Hill Official site www.vincehill.co.uk
Edmund Hockridge Appreciation Society http://users.tinyonline.co.uk/ehas
Jack Hylton Official web site www.jackhylton.com
Tony Jacobs Official site www.tonyjacobs.net
Joni James
(featured in issue #134)
Official site http://jonijames.com
Stacey Kent
(featured in issue #107)
Official site www.staceykent.com
Stan Kenton
(featured in issue #121)
The Creative World of … http://kenton.crispen.org
Kathy Kirby Official site www.kathykirby.co.uk
Charlie Kunz Home Page http://home.planet.nl/~bulteman/home1.htm
Julius La Rosa Official web site www.juliuslarosa.com
Frankie Laine
(featured in issues #119, #182, #183)
Official site www.frankielaine.com
Mario Lanza
(featured in issue #118)
Lanza Legend www.lanzalegend.com
Steve Lawrence
(featured in issue #124)
Steve & Eydie www.steveandeydie.com
Syd Lawrence Orchestra An introduction to Syd Lawrence www.syd-lawrence-orchestra.com
Peggy Lee
(featured in issues #115, #121)
Official site www.peggylee.com
Frank Loesser
(featured in issues #128/9)
Official site www.frankloesser.com
Julie London
(featured in issue #108)
Biography
fan site
www.emergencyfans.com/people/julie_london.htm
Don Lusher
(featured in issues #128/9)
Web site www.donlusher.com/
Nellie Lutcher
(featured in issue #123)
Brief biography http://home.earthlink.net/~jaymar41/Nellie.html
Henry Mancini
(featured in issue #128)
Web page http://members.home.nl/mancini
Peter Marshall Boy Singer www.boysinger.com
Dean Martin
(featured in issue #97, #120)
The Official Dean Martin Fan Center www.deanmartin.org
Dean Martin
(featured in issue #97, #120)
A tribute to Dean Martin www.deanmartin.com
Al Martino
(featured in issue #147)
Official Site www.almartino.com
Johnny Mathis
(featured in issue #165)
Official web site www.johnnymathis.com
Johnny Mercer JohnnyMercer.com www.johnnymercer.org/memory/memory.htm
Guy Mitchell Guy Mitchell Appreciation Society
Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire, UK
www.belle49.freeserve.co.uk/guy/guypage.htm
Matt Monro
(featured in issue #148)
Official site www.mattmonro.com
Matt Monro
(featured in issue #148)
Tribute site www.mattmonro.org.uk
Ruby Murray
(featured in issue #160)
Official site www.rubymurray.org
Josef Myrow
(featured in issue #127)
Brief biography www.centrohd.com/biogra/m2/josef_myrow_b.htm
Anita O'Day
(featured in issue #125)
Official web site www.anitaoday.com
Patti Page
(featured in issue #183)
Miss Patti Page www.misspattipage.com
Sid Phillips
(featured in issue #127)
Brief biography http://nfo.net/brit/bp.html
Louis Prima Official web site www.louisprima.com
Johnnie Ray International Fan Site & Club www.johnnieray.com
Johnnie Ray Johnnie Ray Page www.tsimon.com/ray.htm
Nelson Riddle
(featured in issue #125)
Nelson Riddle Appreciation Society www.btinternet.com/~mike.leach
Richard Rodgers
(featured in issues #125/6)
American Masters www.pbs.org/wnet/americanmasters/database/rodgers_r.html
Lita Roza Official website myweb.tiscali.co.uk/litaroza/litaroza/
Jimmy Roselli ... on the web www.jimmyroselli.com
Jane Russell Fan site geocities.com/Hollywood/Hills/2440/russell.html
Artie Shaw
(featured in issues #102, #119)
Official web site www.artieshaw.com
Anne Shelton Official web site www.anne-shelton.co.uk
Frank Sinatra Sinatra family site www.sinatrafamily.com
Frank Sinatra Sinatra Music Society www.sinatra.org.uk
Frank Sinatra Fan site www.blue-eyes.com
Keely Smith
(featured in issue #117)
MrLucky www.mrlucky.com/html/music/rev37.htm
Smiling Jack Smith
(featured in issue #173)
Official site www.smilingjacksmith.com
Squadronaires
(featured in issue #119)
  www.maybole.org/notables/mcquater/squadronaires.htm
Dorothy Squires Celebrating her life & career www.dorothysquires.co.uk
Jo Stafford
(featured in issue #129)
Appreciation Page www2.netdoor.com/~stout/JosPage
Kay Starr
(featured in issue #118)
The Kay Starr Homepage http://members.tripod.com/~Kay_Starr/main.html
Clare Teal
(featured in issue #123)
Official site www.clareteal.co.uk
Charles Trenet
(featured in issue #118)
Le portail des amis de
Charles Trenet
www.charles-trenet.net
Dickie Valentine 1950s & 1960s 45rpm UK Discography www.45-rpm.org.uk/dird/dickiev.htm
Sarah Vaughan
(featured in issue #100 & 172)
Biography & Discography www.soulwalking.co.uk/Sarah%20Vaughn.html
Marlene Ver Planck
(featured in issue #113)
The Marlene Ver Planck Web Site www.marleneverplanck.com
Andy Williams Official site www.andywilliams.com
Gary Williams Official site www.garywilliams.co.uk
Nancy Wilson Miss Nancy Wilson www.missnancywilson.com
Si Zentner
(featured in issue #126, 137)
Biography & discography www.spaceagepop.com/zentner.htm




Record and CD Suppliers

Company Web Site E-Mail
allrecordlabels.com www.allrecordlabels.com  
Amazon, UK www.amazon.co.uk  
Amazon, US www.amazon.com  
Avid, UK www.avidgroup.co.uk  
Barnes and Noble, US www.barnesandnoble.com  
Bear Family Records, Germany bear-family.de/index_english.htm  
Bim-Bam Records, Eastleigh, UK www.bim-bam.com bob@bimbamrec.freeserve.co.uk
Buch, Germany www.buch.de info@buch.de
Budget CD, London, UK www.budgetcd.co.uk
CD Now, US www.cdnow.com  
CD Universe, US www.cduniverse.com  
City Hall Records, US www.cityhallrecords.com
Collectables Records, US www.oldies.com  
Collectors' Choice Music, US www.ccmusic.com  
Columbia Records, US www.columbiarecords.com  
Delta Music, Orpington, Kent, UK www.deltamusic.co.uk  
Didgeridoo Records, Australia & UK www.hotrecords.uk.com  
Diving Duck Recordings, London, UK www.divingduck.co.uk  
DRG Records, New York, US www.drgrecords.com  
Fabulus, UK www.fab-u-lus.com  
Fnac, France www.fnac.com  
Fnac, Spain www.fnac.es  
Footlight, US www.footlight.com  
Fresh Sound Records, Spain www.freshsoundrecords.com  
Gemm, US www.gemm.com  
Guild, Switzerland www.guildmusic.com guildmusic@bluewin.ch
Hep Records, Pilochry, Scotland www.hepjazz.com  
Hitchcock Media Records, US www.hitchcock-media.com  
HMV, UK www.hmv.co.uk  
Interstate Music, Bexhill, UK www.interstate-music.co.uk  
Jasmine, UK www.hasmick.demon.co.uk jas@hasmick.demon.co.uk
Joyce Record Club, Box 25802, Portland, OR 97298, US   regeh@attbi.com
JPC, Germany www.jpc.de  
Legacy, US www.legacyrecordings.com  
Living Era, UK www.sanctuaryclassics.com  
Loaded247, UK www.loaded247.co.uk  
Memoir Records Ltd, UK www.memoir.demon.co.uk  
Metolius Music Company, Oregon, US www.metoliusmusic.com regehr@attbi.com
Montpellier Records, Cheltenham, UK   monrec@aol.com
Mosaic Records, US www.mosaicrecords.com  
MRA Entertainment, Australia www.mraentertainment.com  
Music & Memories, London, UK www.goodmusic.co.uk  
Music by Mail, US www.websterrecords.com  
Music Inn, Nottingham, UK www.musicinn.co.uk  
Musicstock, France www.musicstock.com info@musicstock.com
Ocium, Spain www.ocium.com ocium@ocium.com
Out of Time Records, Norwich, UK www.outoftimerecords.co.uk eric@outoftimerecords.co.uk
Past Perfect, Channel Islands www.pastperfect.com  
Play, UK www.play.com  
Play, US www.playusa.com  
President Records, UK www.president-records.co.uk/code/m_home.htm  
Primus Media, Germany www.primusmedia.de/  
Prism Leisure, UK www.prismdirect.co.uk/cd/  
Priory Records, Leighton Buzzard, UK www.priory.org.uk sales@priory.org.uk
promusicfind.com, US www.promusicfind.com  
Proper Records, Beckenham, Kent, UK www.propermusic.com  
Proxis, Belgium www.proxis.be  
The Record Centre, Birmingham, UK   raypurslow@blueyonder.co.uk
RecordLand, Brighton, UK www3.mistral.co.uk/recordland recordland@mistral.co.uk
Rhino Records, California, US www.rhino.com  
Rick Apt, New Jersey, USA www.blue-eyes.com rickapt@aol.com
Rick's Records, Texas, USA   EZpopLPs@aol.com
Sepia Records, London, UK www.sepiarecords.com  
Splash Point Records, Seaford, UK www.splashpointrecords.com  
Streets Online, UK /www.streetsonline.co.uk  
Sunflower Records, Aylesbury, Bucks, UK www.greatmusic.co.uk  
Taragon Records Company, New York, USA www.taragon.com  
Tesco, UK http://www.tesco.com/entertainment/cd  
Timeless Tracks, UK www.timelesstracks.co.uk  
Tower Records, US www.towerrecords.com  
Upbeat, UK www.upbeat.co.uk  
Virgin, UK www.virginmegastores.co.uk  
Vocalion, Watford, UK www.duttonlabs.demon.co.uk  
The Woods, Bognor Regis, West Sussex, UK www.the-woods.co.uk sales@the-woods.co.uk
Words & Music, Ashford, Kent, UK www.wordsandmusic.org.uk info@wordsandmusic.org.uk
Worlds Records, US www.worldsrecords.com  
Yester Music, US www.yestermusic.com  


DVD Suppliers:

Company Web Site Region*
Amazon, UK www.amazon.co.uk R2
Amazon, US www.amazon.com R1
DVD Box Office www.dvdboxoffice.com R1
DVD.CO.UK www.dvd.co.uk R2
DVD Crave www.dvdcrave.com R4
MRA Entertainment, Australia www.mraentertainment.com R4
Play www.play.com R2
Play USA www.playusa.com R1
Prism Leisure www.prismdirect.co.uk/dvd/ Prism titles
Sendit (was Black Star) www.sendit.com R2
Time Life - Movies, US www.timelife.com  
The Woods www.the-woods.co.uk R2

This is just a selection of the companies selling DVDs - there are many others!

*R1: Region 1 - these discs are made for US & Canadian market,
and are encoded in 30 fps (60 Hz) NTSC format

R2: Region 2 - these discs are made for the European market,
and are encoded in 25 fps (50 Hz) PAL format

R4: Region 4 - these discs are made for the Australasian market,
and are encoded in 25 fps (50 Hz) PAL format

To play discs from a region other than your own, you need a
multi-region DVD player and a television able to cope with the “other” standard.






Book Suppliers:

Company Web Site E-Mail
Amazon, UK www.amazon.co.uk  
Amazon, US www.amazon.com  
Barnes and Noble, US www.barnesandnoble.com  
Blackwell's Bookshop, UK www.bookshop.blackwell.co.uk  
Books On Line www.bol.com  
The Bookpl@ce, UK www.thebookplace.co.uk  
A & R Booksearch, Looe,
Cornwall, UK
www.musicbooksrus.com sales@musicbooksrus.com
Celebrity Profiles
Publishing, US
www.richardgrudens.com email@richardgrudens.com
W H Smith, UK www.whsmith.co.uk  
Waterstones, UK www.waterstones.co.uk  





These links are provided for information only, and they are not endorsed or controlled by In Tune International.

If any of these links don't work, or if you know of any other links that may be of interest to In Tune International readers, please email me at

Page produced and copyright ©2006 by Dave Brown -
Validated HTML code

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Vers 2.80. Last updated on 21 June 2007 at 18:11